68 of 68 precincts counted in Wood County

The Wood County Clerk has reported the unofficial returns with 68 of 68 precincts counted in Tuesday’s general election.

For the Wood County Commission, Robert K. “Bob” Tebay, Republican, has received 25,696 votes to David “Dave” Foggin’s, no party, 9,355.

In the city of Parkersburg, incumbent Mayor Tom Joyce, Republican, has received 7,568 votes to Sherry Dugan’s, Democrat, 3,682.

In council District 1, Jessica Cottrille, Republican, has received 680 votes to Democrat Dave McCrady’s 423.

In District 4, Eric Barber, Republican incumbent, has received 322 votes to Wendy Rawlins Tuck’s, Democrat, 400.

In District 5, Dell O. Pomeroy, Republican, has received 368 votes to J.R. Carpenter’s, Democrat incumbent, 397 and Brett Lee Sullins, Libertarian, 46.

In District 7, Chris Rexroad, Republican, has received 1,071 votes to Thomas Rafferty’s, Democrat, 572.

In District 9, Austin Richards, Republican, leads Jeff Fox, Democrat, 799 to 776.

Races were uncontested in the 2nd, 3rd, 6th and 8th council districts.

Incumbent Vienna Mayor Randy Rapp has received 3,323 votes to Mike Smith’s 1,942.

Running for recorder, Melissa Elam has received 2,857 votes to Cathy Smith’s 2,007.

Council results, top five winning, are: Jim Leach, 3,099; Mike Elam, 2,374; Kim Williams, 2,200; Roger D. Bibbee, 2,084; Tom Azinger, 2,075; Kelly Sassi Craft, 1,949; Alice Goodwin, 1,649; Bruce Rogers, 1,379; Henry Sasyn, 1,153; Harry Helmick, 1,092; and Lawrence Wilson, 580.

The election for mayor, council and recorder in North Hills is uncontested.

For the West Virginia Senate 3rd District, Republican incumbent Donna Boley received 25,022 votes to Robert “Robin” Wilson Jr.’s, Democrat, 9,580 votes and Travis Shulz’s, Libertarian, 2,229.

House of Delegates results are:

8th District: Bill Anderson, Republican, 6,208; Andrew Alvarez, Democrat, 2,375.

9th District: D. “Shannon” Kimes, Republican, 3,957; Jim Marion, Democrat, 1,617.

10th District (top three): John Kelly, Republican, 13,576; Roger Conley, Republican, 11,125; Vernon Criss, Republican, 10,928; Trish Pritchard, Democrat, 8,572; Luke Winters, Democrat, 5,729.

Incumbent President Donald Trump, Republicans, has received 26,963 votes to Democrat Joe Biden’s 10,816, Libertarian J.D. Jorgensen’s 514 and Mountain Party Howie Hawkins’ 110.

In the race for U.S. Senate, incumbent Republican Shelley Moore Capito has received 27,489 votes in Wood County to Democrat Paula Jean Swearengin’s 9,265 and Libertarian David Moran’s 1,017.

For the U.S. House of Representatives 1st District, incumbent Republican David B. McKinley received 26,314 votes in Wood County while Natalie Cline, Democrat, received 10,899.

In the governor’s race, Republican incumbent Jim Justice carried county with 29,997 votes, followed Ben Salango, Democrat, with 9,826 votes, Erika Kolenich, Libertarian, with 1,058 votes and Daniel P. “Danny Lutz Jr., Mountain, with 377.

In other statewide races, unofficial results of tabulated ballots in Wood County are:

Secretary of State: Mac Warner, Republican, 22,922; Natalie Tennant, Democrat, 14,314.

Auditor: John “J.B.” McCuskey, Republican, 25,349; Mary Ann Roebuck Claytor, Democrat, 10,726.

Treasurer: Riley Moore, Republican, 22,816; John D. Perdue, Democrat, 13,766.

Commissioner of Agriculture: Kent Leonhardt, Republican, 24,949; Bob Beach, Democrat, 11,159.

Attorney General: Patrick Morrisey, Republican, 24,848; Sam Brown Petsonk, Democrat, 12,176.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.39/week.

Subscribe Today