Candidates file for office

PARKERSBURG — The filing period for the 2020 election in West Virginia ended Saturday.

The following candidates filed to run for state, county and local offices Saturday:

U.S. Senate

∫ Larry Eugene Butcher, Republican, Washington, W.Va.

House of Representatives

∫ Tom Payne, Democrat, Keyser, District 1.

State Senate

∫ Elijah Dean, Republican, Metz, District 2.

House of Delegates

∫ D. “Shannon” Kimes, Republican, Rockport, District 9.

∫ N. Riley Keaton, Republican, Spencer, District 11.

∫ David Ray Caldwell, Democrat, Buffalo, District 13 (Friday).

∫ Joshua Kurt Higginbotham, Republican, Poca, District 13, incumbent.

∫ James Isaac Kennedy, Republican, Ravenswood, District 13 (Friday).

∫ Jonathan Adam Pinson, Republican, Point Pleasant, District 13.

Wood County Board of Education

∫ Brent West, Davisville, District B.

Wood County

Conservation District

∫ Jeff McElfresh, Belleville.

City of Parkersburg

∫ Mark Meredith, Republican, mayor.

∫ Sharon A. Kuhl, Republican, City Council District 2, incumbent.

∫ Eric Barber, Republican, City Council District 4, incumbent.

∫ Donna Sue Helmick, Democrat, City Council District 4.

∫ Chris Rexroad, Republican, City Council District 7.

City of Vienna

∫ Cathy Smith, recorder, incumbent.

∫ Mike Elam, City Council, incumbent.

∫ Jim Leach, City Council, incumbent.

∫ Lawrence Wilson, City Council.

City of Williamstown

∫ Jean Ford, mayor, incumbent.

∫ Paul Jordan, mayor.

∫ Barbara Ann Lewis, City Council, incumbent.

Candidates can still get on the ballot if they mailed their filing, provided it was postmarked by Saturday.

The primary election is May 12. The general election is Nov. 3.