Wetzel County teacher receives Presidential Award

NEW MARTINSVILLE — A teacher from Wetzel County was among four from West Virginia who were named recipients of the Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching.

Named Tuesday was Craig Mason, a teacher at New Martinsville Elementary School.

The other three were Jaime Pettit of Moundsville Middle School, Allison Shriver of Bradley Elementary School and Erica Klose of Winfield Middle School.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)