Wood County Commission makes appointments

PARKERSBURG — Wood County Commission made appointments to local boards and commissions.

On Thursday, the commission approved reappointing Chad Mildren, Randy Snider, Steve Altmiller and Ed McDonough to the Wood County Development Authority.

They approved reappointing Marvin Kerr, Bill Gandee, Greg Herrick, Marlin Sams, Barbara Lewis, Gene Cumpston and Chris Hoffman to the Wood County Planning Commission.

Commissioners approved reappointing Patsy Hardy to the Parkersburg/Wood County Convention and Visitors Bureau.

The commission approved reappointing Robert Shaffer to the Wood County Historic Landmarks Commission.

They approved appointing Jean Ambrose, Peggy Squires, William Summers and John Reed to the Wood County Parks and Recreation Commission (Mountwood Park).

The commission also agreed to put Kenny Harris, Todd Wines, Karen Elliott, Terry Moore, Glenn Kelly, Anthony Edwards, Larry Stephens, Steve Stephens, Mike Pifer, Rick Woodyard, Shawn Graham and John Young in nomination for the Wood County Local Emergency Planning Committee.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)