Mid-Ohio Valley schools announce snow closures, delays

PARKERSBURG — As of press time Tuesday evening, a number of local school districts announced closings or other plans for today due to the results of the weekend’s heavy snowfall.

In West Virginia, schools are closed today in Wood and Roane counties and the Artisan School of Cosmetology.

Wetzel County Schools are on a two-hour delay. The schools in Doddridge, Ritchie, Wirt and Jackson counties will be doing non-traditional learning with staff reporting in Jackson County.

In Ohio, Marietta City Schools will be on a two-hour delay today.

School districts closing today include: Belpre City Schools, Warren Local Schools, Southern Local Schools, St. John Central Grade School, Fort Frye Local Schools, Frontier Local Schools, Switzerland of Ohio Schools, Federal Hocking Schools, Morgan Local Schools, Noble Local Schools, Meigs Local Schools and Washington County Career Center-High School.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *


Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today