West Virginia Hospital Association elects new officers

CHARLESTON — The West Virginia Hospital Association has elected new officers and appointed trustees for 2019-2020.

Officers: chairman, Kevin Fowler, president and CEO, Cabell Huntington Hospital; chairman-elect, Albert Wright, president and CEO, WVU Medicine WVU Health System; treasurer, Mary Beth Barr, Chief Executive Officer, Pocahontas Memorial Hospital; immediate past chairman, Avah Stalnaker, Chief Executive Officer, Mon Health Stonewall Jackson Memorial Hospital; secretary: Joe Letnaunchyn, president and CEO, West Virginia Hospital Association.

Trustees, term expiring 2023; Todd Campbell, CEO, St. Mary’s Medical Center; Dan Lauffer, FACHE, president and CEO, Thomas Health System; Matt Roberts, CEO, Raleigh General Hospital. Term expiring 2022: Melissa Lockwood, president and CEO, Mon Health Preston Memorial Hospital; David Ramsey, president and CEO, CAMC Health System; S. Andrew Weber, vice president/administrator, CAMC Women & Children’s Hospital. Term expiring 2021: James Hobson, CEO, Greenbrier Valley Medical Center; Michael Tillman, CEO, WVU Medicine United Hospital Center; Alvin Lawson, Encompass Health Rehabilitation Hospital, Parkersburg. Term expiring 2020: Doug Bentz, CEO, Roane General Hospital; Vance Jackson, president and CEO, Davis Health System.

Healthcare Education Foundation: chairman, Cynthia Persily, PhD, RN, FAAN, president and CEO, Highland Hospital.

West Virginia Health Services: chairman, Robert Milvet, CEO, Grant Memorial Hospital.

American Hospital Association Regional Policy Board: delegate, Jeff Lilley, CEO, Princeton Community Hospital; delegate, Avah Stalnaker, CEO, Mon Health Stonewall Jackson Memorial Hospital.

The Hospital Association is a not-for-profit statewide organization representing 63 acute and specialty hospitals and health systems across the continuum of care.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.39/week.

Subscribe Today