Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Facebook | Twitter | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS

Three inducted into society

May 12, 2013
Parkersburg News and Sentinel

MARIETTA - Three graduating seniors from Marietta College have been inducted into the Society for Collegiate Journalists Honorary. Connor Walters of Bay Village, Ohio; Andrew Knauff of Valencia, Pa.; and Amanda Nicholson of Marietta are members of the Marietta Chapter of the society. To be inducted into the honorary, students must be members of the society who are active in student media and achieve a 3.25 or higher grade point average. The Society for Collegiate Journalists is the country's oldest organization designed solely to serve college journalists. Pi Delta Epsilon, founded in 1909, and Alpha Phi Gamma, founded in 1919, merged to create SCJ.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web