Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Facebook | Twitter | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS
 
 
 

Vocational >Washington County Career Center

January 9, 2013
Parkersburg News and Sentinel

Superintendent
Dennis Blatt
dblatt@thecareercenter.net

Director
Michael Elliot
melliot@thecareercenter.net

Address
21740 S.R. 676, Marietta, Ohio 45750
Phone: (740) 373-2766
Fax: (740) 376-2244

School Profile
Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 2:25 p.m.
Grade levels: 11-12 and Adult Training
Enrollment: approx. 470
Teachers: approx. 38
Student-Teacher Ratio: 20:1
Calendar: Aug. 23 - May 24

Options:
Juniors and Seniors from all six Washington County high schools have the option to attend the Career Center. The school also offers Adult Technical Training.


School board
Superintendent: Roger Bartunek
Regular meeting times: Board meets at 6 p.m. second Tuesday of each month in the board room/annex building.

School board members:

Rod Hineman
Belpre City Schools
712 Warren Ave.
Belpre, Ohio
(740) 423-7659
rodhineman@aol.com

Larry Holdren
Washington County Schools
287 Holdren Road
Little Hocking, OH
(740) 989-2477
lholdren@pebo.com

Karen Burton
Marietta City Schools
507 Warren St.
(740) 373-3317
kburton@thecareercenter.net

Tammy Bates
Fort Frye Local Schools
P.O. Box 554
(740) 984-4670
tbates@thecareercenter.net

Neil Huck
Wolf Creek Schools
2991 Righteous Ridge
Waterford, OH
(740) 984-4407

Debbie West
Warren Local Schools
70 Knob Drive
Vincent, OH 45784
(740) 678-2005
dwest@thecareercentern.net

Jeff Lauer
Frontier Local Schools
840 Moss Run Rd.
Marietta, OH
(740) 473-1459
ma-tjlauer@seovec.org

Article Photos

 
 

 

I am looking for:
in:
News, Blogs & Events Web