Mid-Ohio Valley county commissioners join association

PARKERSBURG — County commissioners from Wood, Jackson and Doddridge counties have been named to the board of directors of the County Commissioners Association of West Virginia.

Commissioner Bob Tebay of Wood County and Commissioner Greg Robinson of Doddridge County were elected to the Board of Directors representing District 1. Tebay also was named to the Legislative Committee.

Named to the board from District 2 was Commissioner Dick Waybright of Jackson County.

The 2018-19 board of directors and Legislative Committee were elected at the 2018 annual meeting in Bridgeport.

New board officers are President Tim McCormick of Ohio County, Vice President Jack David Woodrum of Summers County, immediate Past-President Nancy Cartmill of Cabell County and ex officio member Ron Watson of Harrison County.

The association represents the interests of county commissioners.