Guild Builders to wrap up ‘Aladdin Jr.’ performances

PARKERSBURG — “Aladdin Jr.,” the Guild Builders youth theater program of the Parkersburg Actors Guild makes it final run this weekend at the Guild Playhouse at Eighth and Market streets.

Tickets are $12 for adults and $6 for students. The show will be presented at 8 p.m. Friday, 2:30 and 8 p.m. Saturday and the recently added matinee at 2:30 p.m. Sunday

“Aladdin Jr.” features music by Alan Menken, lyrics by Howard Ashman, Tim Rice and Chad Beguelin, with book by Chad Beguelin. It is based on the Disney film and the 2014 Broadway production.

In the story, Aladdin and his three friends, Babkak, Omar, and Kassim, are down on their luck until Aladdin discovers a magic lamp and the genie who has the power to grant three wishes. Wanting to earn the respect of the princess, Jasmine, Aladdin embarks on an adventure that will test his will and his moral character.

The cast includes: Aladdin, Braden Deguzman; Jasmine, Olivia Welch; Genie, Willow Peyton; Jafar, Devon Martin; Iago, Sophia D’Eramo; Sultan, Jack Peyton; Babkak, Aidan Klingler; Kassim, Kaleb Windland; Omar, Clare Walker; Isir, Vanessa Mackey; Manal, Alethea Koskey; Rajah, Olivia Raber; Razoul, Katherine Michael and Prince Abdullah, Samuel Watts.

Attendant 1, Josiah Clark; Attendant 2, Akeem Bivens; Apple Vendor, Alexandra DeShetler; Shop Owner, Blake Simms; Spooky Voice, Caleb McClung; Cave of Wonders, Erin Carmichael; Beggar 2, Libby Swaney; Beggar 3, Eisley Adams-Morrison; Guard 1, Chancy Roberts; Guard 2, Skylar Wilkinson; Guard 3, Jackson Whited; Guard 4, Zoe Koskey; Guard 5, Alexandra Hamric; Guard 6, Anna Ware; and ensemble, Cole Coltrider, Rachel McClung, Lily Sundstrom, Naomi Potts, Alivia Lough, Mollie Smith, Zander Parks, Isabella Bergum, McKenna Broce, Ava Cottrill, Anna Berry and Katie Riggs.

The production’s technical crew includes Lexi Raber, Landen Stengel, Abby Martin, Skylar Walsh, Alayna McIntosh, Rylee Evans, Cate Evans, Chris Cox, Lauren Modesitt, McKena Cunningham, McKenzie Barnett, Braden Barnett, Audrey Sundstrom, Alie Evans and Tristin Hysell.